Calendar and Timings

Calendar

The school operates a three term academic year from September to June with a two week minimum break between each term.   Half term, religious holidays and national holidays are taken within each term.  The specific dates of each term and holidays are circulated in a school calendar preceding the start of each school year. 

The school week runs from Sunday to Thursday, and specific timings differ depending on the branch of JESS and the year group.  During Ramadan the school timings are adjusted.

Autumn Term 2016/2017 – Term 1

 

IB Results

Tuesday 5th July 2016

Y7  - induction – IT skills

Wednesday 24th & Thursday 25th August  2016  (all day)

Y8 – Y10 New pupils induction

Thursday 25th August 2016  (all day)

FS2 – Y6 New pupils induction

Thursday 25th August 2016 1 – 2 pm

Term Starts 

Sunday 28th August 2016

Eid Al Adha*

Sunday 11th to Tuesday 13th September 2016 (circa)

Half Term/Islamic New Year

Sunday 2nd  – Thursday 6th October 2016

Martyrs’ Day*

Wednesday 30th November 2016 (circa)

National Day

Friday 2nd  and Saturday 3rd December 2016 (circa)

Prophet’s Birthday *

Monday 12th December 2016 (circa)

Term Ends

Thursday 15th December 2016                                 

Spring Term 2016/2017 – Term 2

 

Term Starts

Monday 2nd January 2017

Half Term

Sunday 12th to Thursday 16th February  2017

Term Ends

Thursday 23rd March 2017                                            

Summer Term 2016/2017 – Term 3

 

Term Starts

Sunday 9th April 2017

Half Term/Israa and Miraaj *

Monday 24th April 2017 (circa)

Term Ends 

Thursday 22nd June 2017

IB Results

Wednesday 5th July 2017

 

To download the calendar for the current academic year, please click on the attachment below.

Timings

Key Stage Year Group Doors Open Registration End Time
(Sun-Thurs)
Foundation Foundation 1 7.40 7.55 12.00
Foundation 2 7.35 7.40 2.00
Key Stage 1 Year 1 7.35 7.40 2.05
Year 2 7.35 7.40 2.05
Key Stage 2 Year 3 7.35 7.40 2.15
Year 4 7.35 7.40 2.15
Year 5 7.35 7.40 2.15
Year 6 7.35 7.40 2.15
Key Stage Year Group Doors Open Registration End Time
(Sun-Wed)
End Time
(Thurs)
Foundation Foundation 1 7.30 7.40 12.00 12.00
Foundation 2 7.30 7.40 14.00 14.00
Key Stage 1 Year 1 7.30 7.40 14.15 14.15
Year 2 7.30 7.40 14.15 14.15
Key Stage 2 Year 3 7.30 7.40 14.20 14.20
Year 4 7.30 7.40 14.20 14.20
Year 5 7.30 7.40 14.20 14.20
Year 6 7.30 7.40 14.20 14.20
Key Stage Year Group Doors Open Registration End Time
(Sun-Wed)
End Time
(Thurs)
Secondary Year 7 7.30 7.50 15.10 14.40
Year 8 7.30 7.50 15.10 14.40
Year 9 7.30 7.50 15.10 14.40

GCSE

Course

Year 10 7.30 7.50 15.10 14.40
Year 11 7.30 7.50 15.10 14.40
Key Stage Year Group Doors Open Registration End Time
(Sun-Wed)
End Time
(Thurs)
Sixth Form Year 12 7.40 7.50 15.10 14.40
Year 13 7.40 7.50 15.10 14.40